“Organic” Quilting

image I have finally finished piecing my Haunted Neighborhood quilt and today I started quilting it. I’m not overly happy with how this is turning out…. first of all, I wish I had gone with an ivory background instead of the deep purple (but at this point I’m not going to rip it all out to start over.)

I’m also not really very happy with my quilting. I love the look of straight line quilting but I thought that random wavy lines would look good with this quilt….but I’m just not feeling it. Oh well, maybe it will look better when it’s finished, or maybe after I wash it.

On another subject, do you ever buy snacks at IKEA just to hear your spouse try to pronounce the names? image Well, I do!! (It’s especially fun if your spouse has a southern accent)

Unfortunately, my local IKEA was out of the Tidney fabric that was the sole reason for my shopping trip, but I still managed to score a decent pair of pinking shears for 6 bucks… and of course, the pepperkaka and morkrost!!

Linking up to WIP Wednesday over at freshlypieced!

2 thoughts on ““Organic” Quilting

Leave a Reply

